Sparkling
Happening Right Now, Health, Inspirations & Reflections, Musings

Today’s Something Good I’m Thankful For

I previously posted about how there’s something good in every day.
Especially when it’s one of those bad days,
it’s all the more important to find just 1 good thing to be thankful for.

I like to remind myself of this Especially on a rough day. Look for the good and smile. You will get through it!

I like to remind myself of this
Especially on a rough day. Look for the good and smile.
You will get through it!

I’ve been stressed recently as I mentioned because of a project I’m discussing about.

Since I wrote that post, I’ve been walking around for the past few days with this immense pressure and stress over my head because of the absurdly high demands placed on the project.

The requirements are so crazy high, it feels unreasonable.
It’s one of those situations I hate. I feel people are putting up an absurdly high bar that can’t be reached.

I decided to reach out to 2 friends about it.
And they both took the time to talk to me about it, think about it and offer their thoughts, philosophy & perspective.

The underlying issue still exists, but on these days, boy
I’m sure SO THANKFUL for my friends who will take the time and effort from their day to talk to me and comfort me.

This is when you know you have good friends. I’m so thankful for them.  ❤

So that’s my 1 good thing I’m thankful for.

In the meanwhile, I need to work on handling the pressure and stress so it doesn’t affect me this much.

Not easy but I’m working on it.

This is what my friend told me & I’ll try to keep it in mind
— Eat the anxiety & worry, don’t let it eat me. Run after it and tell it to go away

How’s your day going? What’s your 1 good thing today?

good friends take time to listen to you

Good Friends Make Life Brighter!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

