Sparkling
Inspirations & Reflections, Musings

Every Day May Not Be a Good Day, But There’s Something Good in Every Day!

I’m exhausted, tired out.
Worse part is there is SO MUCH MORE to get done.

I’m not sure how I’m going to do it all
and it upsets me when I feel I can’t get it all done.

I’m not in the greatest of moods.
Then I came across this piece of wisdom which I’m going to remind myself of every time I’m sullen.

“Every day may not be good, but there’s something GOOD in every day”
I’m going find 1 thing good every day – whether I’m in a cheerful mood or grumpy.
I’m sure there is always 1 good thing that happens every day for most of us.
Let’s acknowledge and appreciate it!

I like to remind myself of this Especially on a rough day. Look for the good and smile. You will get through it!

I like to remind myself of this
Especially on a rough day. Look for the good and smile.
You will get through it!

Have a GREAT day Ahead! SMILE! =)

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Every Day May Not Be a Good Day, But There’s Something Good in Every Day!

  1. I HATE those kinds of days. I hope it gets better! As much as I hate stopping what I’m doing, a deep breath and a cup of really hot tea seems to help me on days when I’m in overwhelm.

    Like

    Posted by Jerimi | September 5, 2013, 10:00 am
  2. Thanks Jerimi =) yes breathing is very important. I try to breath deeply and tell myself to be still but calming down seems to take longer than the 10 secs I’m focused enough to work on calming down =P Tea always helps me so I have an assortment. Now trying to clear some of the emails …. Thanks for stopping by and the warm wishes =)

    Like

    Posted by SparkaliciousWit | September 5, 2013, 11:33 am
  3. Too true. Even on my worst days, something or someone makes me smile…and for that I am grateful. Sometimes reading about someone else’s courage to get through a trying time also makes me pause (and re-evaluate).
    Thanks for sharing that piece of wisdom! 🙂

    Like

    Posted by SandraM | September 5, 2013, 1:52 pm
    • Thanks for sharing! Yes, it’s always good to know we are not along in our struggles however small or big. Sometimes it’s hard to find something to smile about when you’re having a hard day. It’s great that you can do that! BTW LOVED your mile high Chocolate Cake!! Looks SO GOOD! I’m so impressed with all your rich pics. I find it very disruptive to bake and take plenty of photos at the same time. I’m gonna bake something soon. Will post ! but with fewer pics =) Thanks for coming by!

      Like

      Posted by SparkaliciousWit | September 5, 2013, 2:07 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Today’s Something Good I’m Thankful For | SparkaliciousWit - September 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

