Sparkling
Happening Right Now, Inspirations & Reflections, Musings, Random

When Exhaustion & To Do Lists Collide…

Depending on where you are in the world, you’re either starting or wrapping up the weekend.
Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered, you may be
Exhausted, Defeated & Irrate am I

Yeah that would describe my state pretty accurately.

I’m feeling very tired because I have been sleeping poorly the last few days.
When I’m tired, as much as I try to be patient, I’m not the most tolerant.

Consecutive days of tiredness means increasing impatience.
Yeah. Not pretty.

I’m tired and feeling I’m constantly not doing enough.
The list of To Dos grows faster than I can clear them because I’m so damn slow at getting things done.
I don’t mean errands (though they take up a lot of time) like washing the dishes or laundry.
I mean To Dos that are related to my work and income.
It has a direct hit because the slower I am, the fewer projects I get and the less I earn.

I can’t tell you why it takes me so long to get things done. I wish I could explain it but it just does.
It’s frustrating and defeating.

I was planning to clear a large chunk of my To Do List today.
Instead, I ended up having to do multiple errands that took alot of time.
When I finally got home, I was planning to sit down and check off the To Do List.

Nope, no such luck.
I just spent an hour on the phone trying to make some changes to my bank account.
It was incredibly frustrating trying to get the customer service rep to help me and then being directed to the self-service prompts which STILL did NOT work.
It finally worked an HOUR later. By then, I was all irritated and huffing.

Add to that, I’m trying to set up my Triberr account but it’s not cooperating and doesn’t seem to work well with Firefox. =(. More Upsetting.

There are so many posts I’m half way writing/editing.
I’m frustrated I don’t get to update this as much I would like.
How do people do this?? Plenty of people manage to write often and daily even with a job.

HOW am I NOT able to do it too?

Being tired, sleep deprived, are all good ingredients to accentuate one’s feeling of being defeated and hopelessness (How am I EVER going to get all this done?!?!).

Right now I feel I’m hopping after a high speed train and falling terribly behind at the risk of being run over by the next train.
I have no confidence I can actually clear the To Do List anytime soon.
I’ve tried to clear it for 3 weeks. And I’m STILL trying to clear it.

I was hoping to clear half the list today because I have an early start tomorrow and at least half the day if not the full day will be occupied. I have only got ONE measly thing done. SIGH

Sometimes, your feelings lie.

Well. maybe.

In this case, I know rationally, I’m feeling worse than I should be because I’m exhausted and sleep deprived.
The other part is the fact remains that I’m incredibly slow at completing what I need to do.
I need to find a way to speed up. I don’t know how yet. I don’t have brilliant insights as yet.
If you have stories, encouragement, and tips, I’d love to hear them!

Wherever you are, grab the last of the weekend and I hope you’re enjoying much more than I am.
In fact, go enjoy it and post me a picture or comment on what you’re doing =)

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

