Sparkling
Inspirations & Reflections, Musings

Travel Dreams

I love traveling. Traveling to major cities, beach resorts, less popular places.

The first group are the usual suspects: NYC, London, Paris etc.

What I like to do is visit less popular places to see how they live, soak in the beauty of the land, appreciate the history and buildings of the past. I’ve always wanted to see Central Asia, Russia, the eastern countries of Europe, Bhutan, Nepal, So many places to explore and see how differently people live.

It’s been on my list for many years and I don’t feel I can make those trips yet for many reasons both financial and personal circumstances. I’d be happy to be able to take a short beach vacation and getaway in the near term.

Clear water, white sand. Ah! I'm dreaming about it!

Clear water, white sand.
Ah! I’m dreaming about it

I haven’t taken a vacation in years. No. that’s not fun or advisable. I encourage people to take vacations. It’s good for you.

Now if only i followed my own advice A LOT MORE!

Even though I can’t travel around, I’m doing so vicariously!

Check out the colorful, bold pictures and journey of a couple traveling to off beaten areas and seeing the local life! I really love the collection of pictures that capture the artistic quality of the places (houses, places of worship, landscape) and the everyday pictures of life in each village. http://powredford.tumblr.com/Georgia2

Where’s the next place you’d love to visit?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Travel Dreams

  1. I am not in a position to travel or vacation either, so vicarious vacationing is something I love to do too! I love to seek out interesting and beautiful photos online and then daydream! It really is a great escape, at least until I can work in a real get away!

    P.S. I am visiting from NaBloPoMo

    Like

    Posted by Tamara T. | June 28, 2013, 8:12 am
  2. Hi Tamara! Thanks for coming by to check out my blog. I love your pool and your husband is a total sweetheart for building those steps ❤ I hope you get to enjoy the pool a lot more!

    I know what you mean about daydreaming through photos! I really want to go for a beach vacation and get away for awhile but for multiple reasons haven't been able to do so. So everytime I feel the urge, I look at some beautiful beach photo and think I'm there and daydream what i would do =) .

    Did you like looking through the photos of the tumblr blog? They're so different from what I've seen and so rich in color and content. It's a whole other place! Have a great weekend ahead!

    Like

    Posted by SparkaliciousWit | June 28, 2013, 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

