Sparkling
Inspirations & Reflections, Musings

“Just Give Me a Reason” stuck in my head. Conclusion: I’m such a fool!

So I’m kind of feeling bleh. It’s December, DECEMBER.
OMG.
HOW did it get to DECEMBER?!?!

I feel like there’s so much left undone and so much I could do and so much that could have happened.
All in all , not exactly very productive thoughts.

Now and then, i’ll have a song that I really relate to that calls out to the depths of my confused heart,
and that means I play the song on repeat for days.
The song for the last 2 days is Pink’s “Just Give Me a Reason”

Sometimes I feel like I’m holding on to people/hope/memories and I wonder if I should be holding on to it. If it means anything to the other person. And quite often, I feel like a fool (in private, though now it’s public…) for thinking that someone cares about me or will call sometime. So, I’m kind of wrestling with those sentiments right now and the song is really how I feel.

I don’t ask for much. Just give me a reason, a sign however small so I know I’m not wasting my time and energy. So I know you actually care. And then, I think, Oh god, I’m SUCH A FOOL.

Anyway, because the song really hits a note in my muddled heart, it gets me all muddled up and sad.

So I should probably STOP playing it. But if you haven’t heard it, check out the song. I like it.

 

Discussion

2 thoughts on ““Just Give Me a Reason” stuck in my head. Conclusion: I’m such a fool!

  1. Bit of a paradox–someone who thinks themselves a fool is self-aware enough. The likelihood of you actually being a fool is therefore NULL! Nothing wrong with being reflective, though :>)

    Like

    Posted by mauriceabarry | December 3, 2012, 10:47 am
    • Maurice, You’re very kind =))) I feel like a spend too much time feeling the way i do and I go “WHY do I keep thinking about so and so?!?!”
      Yes, as you’ll find once I starting posting more of these “what’s in the head” posts, that I’m very reflective.
      Thanks for leaving me that very nice and encouraging comment =) Love to hear your thoughts any time! Btw I like your writing style and hearing about your Christmas memories. I have similar untraditional memories as well =)

      Like

      Posted by SparkaliciousWit | December 3, 2012, 11:33 am

Leave a Reply

