Sparkling
Food

Sticky Toffee Cupcake

It took me 5 attempted visits to a local cupcake shop to find them because they are in a tiny lane that isn’t easy to find.I made that many attempts because they supposedly use pure buttercream and are fashioned after NYC style cupcakes, which i miss terribly!

I love my cupcake frosting buttery and creamy, full of flavor so I had high hopes on these.

I finally found them and took back 2 cuties: a carrot cake with cream cheese cupcake and a sticky toffee cupcake.

The Sticky Toffee Cupcake was much better than the carrot cake cupcake. However, the frosting was both too sugary and not buttery enough for me.

I quite like Sticky Toffee Pudding and the rich, sweet caramelish sauce. All the better with vanilla ice cream! It’s a typical UK dessert and I’ve had it a few times but never made it myself.

Which got me to thinking, Hmmmm maybe I can make sticky toffee pudding in addition to pie for Thanksgiving dinner!!

I googled the recipe. Problem one: it requires dates. I do not have easy access to dates. and it requires me to blend the dates. Not happening. I do not have a full force blender. So too bad, I’m nixing it.

My biggest problem with baking? Read on ….

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Sticky Toffee Cupcake

  1. Whoo that Sticky Toffee Cupcake looks delicious! Yum I SO want one NOW…..
    thanks for stopping by!!

    Like

    Posted by SparkaliciousWit | December 18, 2012, 12:51 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Sticky Toffee Pudding Recipe and Mini-Miracles - Far From Normal - December 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

