Sparkling
Beauty, Brilliant Wittyness, Food, Musings, Style

Finally getting started! YAY!

Hi! I’ve been meaning to write this blog for a long time, probably 5 years to be more exact.

A really good friend had been telling me over the years to “Just GET to it already!! It’s not that hard to blog!”

So I tried with another platform and I would forget about it for months. Not a good way to get readers.
When I switched to wordpress, the technological skills required to use widgets and figuring out placement  was exhausting! AHH!

I just never got to it – you know how it is when you mean to get to something and it somehow falls through the cracks? yeah, this is one of them, like the way I mean to fix the broken plate I dragged back from my trip to Turkey, sell my extra stuff on eBay, and uh, lots of other things…

So here we are finally! YAY! I hope you have fun reading as I share my stories and I’d love to hear yours too!
Please bear with me and the page as I try to get it into the format I want and take time to figure out basic stuff like “Uhrm, wait, you mean readers can’t comment cause I need to put in a comment widget?!?”

I’ll get better — I hope. *gulp*

Hugs and love! (maybe you guys should be sending those to me. I need it!)

Discussion

One thought on “Finally getting started! YAY!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

    Posted by Mr WordPress | September 11, 2011, 7:59 pm

Leave a Reply

